Teachers On Campus Carry
This class must be taken before you apply to The Texas Department Of Public Safety (DPS) to get your License To Carry (LTC) a handgun. This LTC class was designed by Texas DPS. Passing the classroom portion of this course followed by the range firing qualification allows you to apply to DPS for your LTC. The class covers your responsibilities as the owner of a firearms to keep your firearm out of the hands of children and other unauthorized persons. It also covers the Texas law in regard to use of force and use of deadly force.
This class is well designed and well organized. The course does assume a certain level of familiarity with handguns and their usage. Although anyone 21 years of age or older can apply for an LTC, we recommend persons who have no experience (never fired a handgun), very little experience, or not handled a handgun in a very long time first take the Basic Pistol Class.
Also, keep in mind that passing this course does not guarantee the State of Texas will issue you a License To Carry a handgun. It is your responsibility to check the State's requirements to be issued an LTC. There are no refunds once payment has been made. We will let you reschedule to attend another class if you give us 24 hours notice that you will not be able to attend.
Please fill out the form below to find out more information about this class and dates when it will be offered. If you are ready to register for a class, click here to get started.
There are no refunds once payment has been made.